Publishing Industry

On Writing: Questions from Twitter & Facebook

Ania Ahlborn | The Blog

book.jpg

Jacob Asks: Do you ever not feel like writing when you need to write? If so, how do you handle those situations?

Yes! Many author hopefuls think, “man, if I could only write all day…”, but that blessing has its pitfalls. Sometimes I wake up and all I want to do is watch Project Runway reruns in my pajamas, and when you work from home and have free reign over your work schedule, resisting temptation can be difficult… because who would know? I mean, other than the dog, but I can buy that guy off with snacks. Seriously though, when it comes to writing, if you want a snowballs chance of making it professionally, you need to be as skilled in self-motivation as you are in prose.

So, when I don’t feel like writing and there’s a deadline looming overhead, what do I do? I stand in front of the Keurig for…

View original post 2,067 more words

Leave a Reply

